Remember Why You Started In The First Place,… and Keep Going.

Home

Inspiration from my friend and colleague, Rubyann.  It’s good to stop, breathe, reflect, and put it all in perspective.

Rubyann

I read this quote one day, posted on a classroom door, “Remember why you started,…” I remember thinking: “I know why I started – I want to make a difference,” So, I chose to pursue a career in teaching. I feel that education is the very foundation of society that changes lives.

When I first started this program, I believe I was expecting something different – something easier. I may have had some preconceived notions that this would be simple – do the four years, and get your degree. I realize now that it is not like that at all – assignments, computers, programs, fees, bills, work, and so on. There are times when I feel like it may be too much, like as if somethings got to give.

Then, I noticed that I tell myself, “No, you can’t quit.” This is a part of life –  Your life

View original post 103 more words

Leave a Reply

